GovCIO Media & Research Opens Nominations for CyberScape Flywheel Awards

GovCIO Media & Research

GovCIO Media & Research, a leading federal technology media company, announced today that the Flywheel Award nominations are open for the CyberScape Summit on March 7 in Tysons Corner, VA. The awards program will recognize key federal cyber community leaders’ contributions within the IT space.

“The Flywheel Awards embody what it means to be a transformer in federal IT, and it is our goal to recognize these leaders,” said Michael Hoffman, President, GovCIO Media & Research. “During the annual CyberScape Summit, the awards will recognize the accomplishments and programs that they work on to transform and innovate strategies, systems and tools that protect networks, infrastructure and develop the cybersecurity workforce.”

Also Read: The Imperative of Customer Trust in Cybersecurity

The CyberScape Flywheel Award categories include:

  • Cyber Defender
  • Zero Trust Advocate
  • Cybersecurity Rising Star
  • Cyber Leader
  • CISO of the Year

Nominees must be a federal IT employee and submission achievements must be from January 2023 to present. The entry deadline is December 29 and finalists will be announced on January 12, 2024. The winners of the CyberScape Flywheel Awards will be presented during the March 7 summit.

For more such updates follow us on Google News ITsecuritywire News. Please subscribe to our Newsletter for more updates.