US 5G security measures finds four more European supporters

5G security

European countries North Macedonia, Slovak Republic, and Bulgaria have signed the joint declaration created by the US to utilize only “trusted” equipment in the 5G network. Kosovo has meanwhile signed a memorandum of understanding with similar text to the joint declaration. The security measure and declarations are a part of Washington’s Clean Network declared in August. The Clean Network intends to cover app stores, cloud computing, carriers, and subsea cables.

Read More: The Top Drivers Impacting the Fintech Cyber Security in the Future

As part of the agreement, to ensure security measures, the European countries must remove their applications from the app store operated by Huawei. Similarly, they must refrain from utilizing any of the Huawei or ZTE equipment in the major telco networks.

Source: zdnet